This one’s for you….

by Minnow + Co.

OK, OK. I know. I fell off the face of the earth. It happens. Naptimes got a little short for a bit, and then I got a little…. distracted. I found myself VEEERRRRY busy with a new found obsession. When I tell you what I have been doing, instead of blogging, during each afternoon nap, it will a) make perfect sense to you (if you happen to share the addiction), b) seem completely illogical to you (for those who know me well) or c) create a new found obsession in your life (please don’t blame me).

So, what have I been doing with my precious 45 minutes of afternoon free time? Fervently catching up on all five seasons of “Friday Night Lights”. Were those crickets I just heard? Yes, I agree. It makes almost no sense for me (who, despite dating the quarterback in high school) knows NOTHING about football, and still doesn’t have any particular interest in watching a real football game. I can’t quite explain it myself. Other than to plead exhaustion, and quote a good friend of mine who found herself similarly addicted and reported to me that, “They could call it “Tim Riggins Washes His Truck”, and I’d still watch it.” Even with a healthy dose of eye candy, I still can’t fully explain myself, but I guess I was just kind of going through something, and needed an outlet for mindless relaxing.  Considering there are only four episodes left for me to watch (sniff, sniff) before the end of the series, you can expect I’ll suddenly have some free time for writing again by oh, say, Monday.

Considering there is a very active little person tugging at my socks as I type, I kinda need to get back to business.  But I promise, I’ll be back in business soon.

Oh yeah – and thank you.  For those of you who have given me nudges to get writing again, it’s a huge compliment.  It was easy to convince myself that it didn’t matter if I didn’t post, it was a huge honor to know that this little thing I started has become a part of your day that you actually miss, and want to return.  🙂

And um…. it’s snowing.  I know I live in New Hampshire, but REALLY?  All I can say is that I’m really, really glad we didn’t go nuts on buying Halloween candy yet this year, because it would be a long weekend stuck inside with a whole lot of undeniable temptation.  I can already see the justification – “We probably won’t get any trick or treaters anyway, what with this bad weather.  It will be fine if I eat a 47th mini Almond Joy.”